If you can’t beat them, Eat them!

14_Nov_13_Apples_Eat-them!-72

Happy me. I let the other Moleskine sketchbook go and started in on a previous partially filled 5 x 8 watercolor sketchbook. As you can see… with much better results. At least for how I work.

I was hungry but realized that I couldn’t eat one of these apples till I’d painted them (I think that made me work more quickly) and plopped the pair onto the Pottery Barn pillow atop my ottoman. Used General’s woodless 8B graphite and (mostly) M. Graham watercolors from my field kit.

When I found myself mired in the left fruit, I decided to eat it rather than overwork it any more.

Take that. Yum.

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “If you can’t beat them, Eat them!

Leave a Reply

