Mordecai Spring

21_Dec_13_Mordecai-Spring-125

What a gorgeous day!!! The most beautiful winter solstice in memory. I wandered around a new (to me) neighborhood and, after a brisk walk, plopped down on a tree stump in this little park and simply sketched what was in front of me.

Mordecai Springs is across from Mordecai House. After I find a more permanent living/working situation and get some business affairs in order, I’ll be more relaxed about exploring historic Raleigh. Looking forward to that!

(Being more relaxed, mostly.)

Click here for your Creative Wake Up!

4 thoughts on “Mordecai Spring

  1. lynnie

    Absolutely beautiful. So wonderful to live in such a historical neighborhood. You have much to look forward to.

  2. Suzanne McDermott

    Thanks, lynnie. I don’t live in this neighborhood. Was actually apartment hunting as I’m still in temporary landing quarters. But there’s a lot of history embedded in general area so I expect lots to explore for a while!

    Sent from my iPod

    >

Leave a Reply

