Packed and Ready

29_Dec_13_Packed-and-ready-72

I would say that I can’t believe I’m posting this but the truth is that I can’t believe I drew this. I will remember this season as one through which I put one foot in front of the other.

The above mess is, more or less, my paintings and paperwork (minus one box in background) for show that’s being installed tomorrow at The Roundabout Art Collective in Raleigh. If you’re in Raleigh, come by on First Friday (the 3rd) for opening. My paintings will be up through the end of March.

On Saturday, just before noon, my car broke down and, though my car is sitting on the street outside the mechanic’s, through the kindness of strangers and non-stop work, (oh, and an awesome tow-truck driver), everything’s in order to get everything (and me) where we need to go tomorrow.

I’m beat.

Click here for your Creative Wake Up!

5 thoughts on “Packed and Ready

  1. Susan Barlowe

    The boxes are organized and ready to go as planned. That is wonderful after everything you have endured. I am excited for you to have a show in Raleigh through March.

  2. suzannemcdermott

    Thanks. Susan. It’s been wild but I’m glad to be here and grateful for the show. I’ll be excited when it’s installed, my car is retrieved and my other year end work is complete. I’m really looking forward to the opening!

  3. Heidi K

    Wow you’ve been having adventures! It’s so exciting to hear about your paintings going on show. If you’re open to the idea, I’m hoping you’ll post a couple of show photos, to give those of us who are far away a feel for your art exhibition. Congrats on the event!

  4. suzannemcdermott Post author

    Heidi, my life has been one long series of adventures!! I’m looking forward to relaxation, stability and NO ISSUES in my new home wherever and whenever that happens to manifest around these parts. Soon. Sooner the better. Meanwhile, I’ll snap what I can and will be happy to share. It’s been a few years since a gallery show for me… 2009, I think. This is a group show, off the main show, which is fine with me. A perfect entree.

  5. Zanna

    Congrats! Sounds so exciting. Great start for a new year in a new place. Heidi’s ideas of posting the paintings is a great one. I think a drawing of organization is a great idea. Then when you feel frazzled and like you’ll never get it together, you can look at it and know you can! 🌺

Leave a Reply

