Landscape (Scape)

19_Jan_14-Landscape-Scape-72

My temporary studio room became too wildly unpredictable to use and I’ve been unhappy with the quality and lack of proper focus on recent posts.

So… really just wanting to make a stroke, a circle, I thought that I’d do a relatively simple symbol project that would require 64 days.  Too long a commitment in my present, ever-changing situation.

18_Jan_14

I sat after meditation and, looking at the cover of Zen Mind, Beginner’s Mind, I wondered what the Chinese symbol is for landscape. When I found the first, I wondered what each character meant.

This sort of thing I can do while in motion over the next few weeks.

Click here for your Creative Wake Up!

3 thoughts on “Landscape (Scape)

  1. Susan Barlowe

    When the mind is flooded. It is good to do things that bring peace. I like the symbols very much.

Leave a Reply

