Eli: Drawing 2

31mar15_Eli-drawing2-150

It may be difficult to believe but I’ve spent another hour plus cleaning up and refining Eli’s drawing. When I stopped to step back and look, it was all I could do to keep myself from running down a few blocks to Eli’s house and show his people. I decided to scan and post this instead.

I always love a good drawing and am, more often than I care to admit, disappointed when I start to add color and water. Considering that I am exploring new territory, I have to roll with the punches and allow myself to grow in this new direction till I start cranking out pleasing (to me) results on a regular basis.

On my walk today, Eli lumbered over and gave me a kiss through the iron fence. That was a lovely little reward!

Leave a Reply

