Frankie Preliminary

24may15_Frankie-pencil-preliminary-72

If I could have adopted a dog into my family of three cats in a temporary location and no sure future in sight, I would have scooped Frankie up in my life like I did into my arms. My true love on Edisto, I had to watch him drive away to be adopted by someone else. But we had a fabulous 4-6 weeks together every day for long walks on the beach. Just a preliminary pencil sketch here.

One thought on “Frankie Preliminary

  1. Sand Salt Moon

    How nice of you to open your home to dogs like this one and give them love before they are permanently adopted. And then making their portraits, such a nice labor of love. Do you give them to the new owners?

Leave a Reply

