Bachman’s Sparrow

22Jun15-Bachman's-Sparrow-72

Sumer is icumen in. I did not feel like making a cuckoo. Instead, a threatened local species of bird. I decided to work on endangered and threatened species in between companion animals.

My intention was to return to the lesser paper coil bound book and make a quick sketch. One thing led to another (apparently, not in the mood for quick inks) and I ran into problems with working the paper. Did my best and here’s the little female bird with a beautiful call.

One thought on “Bachman’s Sparrow

Leave a Reply

