Bird Watcher

Bird-watcher-72

I’ve been working up my drawing muscles to several hours a day in increments tackling a 60 piece illustration project. Actually, it’ll turn out to be 120 pieces but I can’t think of that at the moment because I’ve just finished the bones of number eleven. Like sit ups, they’ll move along more easily day by day and these first layouts are the most difficult of the process.

All that is simply to say that all I’m going to throw at my daily practice blog for the moment are scribbled vignettes that I make while waiting for my first cup of coffee to cool off a bit.

It’s good. I want to improve these, too.

Leave a Reply

