Maxx loot

TJMaxx-loot-72

I was referred to a blogger who drew all her credit card statements until they were paid off. I thought the reference said that she drew everything she bought. At any rate, that’s what I was inspired to do.

It’s something to draw and something to up the consciousness. After picking up an installment payment on my illustration job, I was feeling flush and passed a TJ Maxx where most things were on clearance.

Above is my loot: a fitted sheet, shower cap, shower curtain, tube of toothpaste and the nicest gloves I’ve had in years. All on clearance. The only thing I didn’t really need was the shower curtain but it’s spruced up the bathroom nicely as its predecessor was a rusty, limp version of it’s former glory.

Leave a Reply

