Back on track

lemon_pattern-72

Lemon.

Now that the lengthy process of my Delicious! project is complete, it’s time to re-start daily practice.

I ordered a new Kunst & Papier sketchbook to learn what the paper is like and have discovered that it’s not so great for watercolor but takes gouache nicely. The book was damaged in shipping (see bashed corner) so it cost me nothing. Feels easier to mess around in a book at that price.

Am learning which gouache brands work best and the Winsor Newton Designer’s line is consistently good. I picked up a cheap Japanese brand along the way somewhere and that’s not nearly as reliable.

Finally, at least for a while, I’ll be playing with patterns as I learn the gouache colors and abilities. Just playing… which I think is the best way to begin.

 

Leave a Reply

