Failing leaves

failing-leaves-72

When in doubt, draw leaves. I traced a handful of leaves that I picked up at the end of my walk this afternoon.

I can hardly stand it. The results. I know that I’m working against my grain – what comes naturally but some part of me thinks I’m getting something out of this fumbling through slapdash play. Not that whatever that might be will ever be quantifiable.

Also, working across an 11.5 x 16.5 surface takes some time that might be better spent. I was thinking of limiting these daily practice sessions to 15 minutes but not sure I could cover the square inchage in that time.

Best to be patient and let this evolve.

Leave a Reply

