Red Dresses

red-dress

While digging through papers for this week’s watercolor class, I came across this unfinished quickie I made in class last fall. I love many things about it and one of my students asked if I’d ever finished it. You know, I start these things in class so I won’t hover over students but then have to quick jump up to help when need arises.

Anyway, when I looked at it again, I thought…this reminds me of something…

Sure enough, while looking for something else recently, I came across a watercolor I made in high school from a photo in Seventeen Magazine. I must have been 16 and this was a very young René Russo modeling a dress I later spotted and bought. Red with white swiss dot and that bric-a-brac I never see anymore. Loved it.

red-dress-hs

Leave a Reply

